Duo Color Origami
See larger image

EXCLUSIVE-EN-5picto-1511193868
Rating:stars_5  2 opinion

Vol 7 Duo Color Origami

Discover for the first time the secret techniques for origami color changes through the folding of 26 models that are truly unique in their styles and designs. Explore a new origami way!

Quantity : 
+
-
In stock

* FORMAT of the book:

* SELECTION OF ORIGAMI PAPERS

29.95 €

Facebook - Partager
qrcode
description
Notice

Duo Color Origami
Design Secrets for Origami Color Changes

 

Color change in origami is particularly exciting for a folder. It makes a model more attractive and often offers innovative folding sequence. With this book, Mi Wu has elevated the concept to awesome new heights making the bi-colored patterns the very topic of this book. Moreover, he succeeds in keeping the folding sequences clean, elegant and often disconcertingly inventive. These 26 models thus offer an original and unique challenge that will make you explore new ways. This book is a real breath of fresh air! Mi Wu is also the inventor of a new origami design technique for color changes that he shares for the first time in this book. 

 

Read feedback about the book by some of the most famous origami Masters here..

 

Mi Wu is one of the leaders of the Chinese origami community and the co-author of the book "One Water One World".

 

 

Good Deal: 
 

Add a pack with
27 origami sheets specifically selected to fold the book's models. 

35 € 29.99 €
Detail of the pack below.

Details :

  • 176 color pages
  • Complete step-by-step folding instructions for 20 models
  • Languages: English and French (all texts, including diagrams)

Available formats (to be selected above):

  • Paperback with digital book option
  • Digital book alone

     
    Digital edition: Too impatient to wait for the delivery of the book? Or you would like a version for your smartphone or tablet? Check the digital option above. You could download it immediately from Your Account>My downloads” as soon as we accept your payment.
    The digital version may also be available on our "Origami Shop Library" application at your request (write a comment during the checkout in order we unlock its availability).
 

Details of the selected paper pack:
 

Pack with 27 sheets chosen for their size, their color, their texture to succeed perfectly your folding. In particular, this pack is composed mostly of sandwich papers, which are very rare!

Total price for sheets sold by unit: 35 € 

Price of this pack: 35 € 29.99 €

 

 

 

Reviews by great origami masters :

 

I really like this book! Duo origami has a long history, but for many years it was not much more than penguins and pandas. It received a major boost from John Montroll’s landmark book, “Origami Inside-Out”, and since then origami artists have continued to show great creativity in exploring duo-colored subjects. But the designs here take the genre to an entirely new level; the works are clever, yet readily foldable, and display both beauty and inventiveness.

Robert J. Lang

 

Mi Wu shares some insight into his very deliberate and color-change specific design methods. His essay "Design Secrets" is a fascinating read. His concepts are written in a logical way that is sure to inspire many new and existing designers to use in their own bags of tricks.

Quentin Trollip

 

 

This is a fascinating book offering a new slant on two-colour origami design. The author explores many avenues to achieve dramatic colour changes in both flat and three-dimensional designs. He presents the background as well as his principles for this intriguing area of origami, which any enthusiastic folder should carefully study.

Dave Brill

 

When taking color-change into account, origami designing leaps to another level.  It only took Mi Wu 5 years to dig deep into this subject. Each work is a painting done by folding paper. Since the first time I saw his works, I have been wondering “How could he achieve that level?, How can I learn that magic?” Now I have my answer by reading his book: “Duo-color origami”. In the book you will find the secret behind the miracle thanks to the creator’s generosity in providing thoughtful articles about his process.

Nguyen Hung Cuong

 

Seeing his models for the first time a few years ago left me dumbfounded. The designs have compelling folding sequences with little repetition among the entire collection of origami figures. The difficulty level for the book as a whole is fairly high and the author dedicated 12 pages to explain in a fair amount of detail how he goes about designing color-changed origami.

Shuki Kato

 

Color change is one of the best resources in the designer's arsenal to make any model more attractive. Mi Wu has elevated the concept to awesome new heights making the bi-colored patterns the very topic of this book. How the author comes up with such complex arrangements of shapes in origami is quite baffling. The alchemy of his methods unfolds before our eyes in a whole chapter devoted to unveiling and explaining the secrets of color-change design. Mi Wu's book is one of the most alluring of the last few years.

Román Diaz

 

 

Back to top
description
Notice

Reviews about this Vol 7 Duo Color Origami (2 reviews)

stars_5 - Review added the Tuesday 17 November 2020 by Mathieu T
Comme toujours, superbe ouvrage :)
Les diagrammes sont très clairs à suivre et la partie th... (Read more)
stars_5 - Review added the Wednesday 11 November 2020 by Michel L
Ce livre, consacré à l'origami bicolore, est une merveille !
Un premier chapitre décrit en ... (Read more)
[Add your review]
Back to top
Shipping / Payment

Products

Customers who bought Vol 7 Duo Color Origami also bought :

Duo Color Origami
Zoom

exclusiveFR-5picto-1511193868
Note moyenne : stars_5  2 avis

Vol 7 Duo Color Origami

Découvrez, pour la première fois, les techniques secrètes de changement de couleur en origami, grâce aux pliages de 26 modèles innovants et uniques et explorez ainsi une nouvelle voie dans l'origami !

Quantité 
+
-
En stock

* FORMAT du livre

* SELECTION DE PAPIERS ORIGAMI

29.95 €

Facebook - Partager
qrcode
Description
Notes et avis

Duo Color Origami
Techniques secrètes pour les changements de couleurs en origami

 

Le changement de couleur en origami est particulièrement entousiasmant pour le plieur. Il rend plus attrayant un modèle et propose  souvent un pliage innovant. Avec ce livre, Mi Wu élève le concept à de nouveaux sommets. De plus, il réussit l'exploit de garder des séquences de pliage propres, élégantes et souvent déconcertantes d'inventivité. Ces 26 modèles proposent ainsi un challenge original et unique qui vous fera explorer de nouvelles voies. Ce livre est une véritable bouffée d'air ! Mi Wu est aussi l'inventeur d'une nouvelle technique de conception qu'il partage pour la première fois dans ce livre. 

Les grands Maîtres d'aujourd'hui ne s'y sont pas trompés : découvrez leur avis ici.

Mi Wu est l'un des leaders de la communauté origamiste chinoise et le co-auteur du livre "One Water One World".

 

La super idée : 
 

Ajoutez un pack de
27 feuilles sélectionnées spécifiquement pour plier les modèles du livre.

35 € 29.99 €
Détail du pack ci-dessous.

Détails :

  • 176 pages couleurs, broché
  • Instructions de pliage pas à pas pour 21 modèles
  • Langues : Français et anglais (tous les textes, y compris les diagrammes)
     

Formats disponibles (à sélectionner ci-dessus) :

  • Broché avec option livre numérique
  • Livre numérique seul
Version numérique sous format PDF 
Trop impatient pour attendre l'arrivée du livre ? Ou alors vous souhaitez une version pour votre smartphone ou votre tablette ? Cochez l'option "livre numérique" ci-dessus. Votre livre sera à 
télécharger immédiatement depuis "votre compte>Mes téléchargements" une fois votre paiement accepté. Il peut être visualisé sur tous les PC, Mac, smartphones et tablettes. Il peut être aussi disponible sur notre application "Origami Shop Library" à votre demande (mettre un commentaire au moment de passer commande).

 

 

Détails du pack de papiers sélectionnés :

27 feuilles spécifiquement choisies pour leur taille, leur couleur, leur texture pour réussir parfaitement vos pliages. En particulier, ce pack est composé en grande majorité de papiers sandwich, très rares !

Prix total pour des feuilles vendues à l'unité : 35 €
Prix de ce pack : 35 € 29.99 €

 

 

 

Avis de grands Maîtres de l'origami :

 

J'aime beaucoup ce livre ! Le changement de couleur en origami a une longue histoire, mais pendant de nombreuses années, ce n'était guère plus que des pingouins et des pandas. Il a reçu une impulsion majeure avec le livre de John Montroll, "Origami Inside-Out", qui a fait date, et depuis lors, les artistes en origami ont continué à faire preuve d'une grande créativité dans l'exploration de ce type de modèles. Mais les créations présentées ici élèvent le genre à un niveau entièrement nouveau ; les œuvres sont intelligentes, mais facilement pliables, et font preuve à la fois de beauté et d'inventivité.

Robert J. Lang

 

Mi Wu nous fait part de ses méthodes de conception très élaborées et spécifiques au changement de couleur. Son ouvrage "Duo-color" est une lecture fascinante. Ses concepts sont rédigés de manière logique, ce qui ne manquera pas d'inspirer de nombreux designers, nouveaux et experts, qui les utiliseront pour leurs propres créations.

Quentin Trollip


C'est un livre fascinant qui offre un nouveau point de vue sur la conception de l'origami en deux couleurs. L'auteur explore de nombreuses pistes pour obtenir des changements de couleurs spectaculaires dans des modèles à plat et en trois dimensions. Il présente le contexte ainsi que ses principes pour ce domaine intriguant de l'origami, que tout plieur enthousiaste devrait étudier attentivement.

Dave Brill

 

En tenant compte du changement de couleur, la conception de l'origami passe à un autre niveau.  Il n'a fallu que 5 ans à Mi Wu pour approfondir ce sujet. Chaque œuvre est une peinture réalisée en papier. Depuis le jour où j'ai vu ses œuvres, je me suis demandé : "Comment a-t-il pu atteindre ce niveau, comment puis-je apprendre cette magie ? Maintenant, j'ai ma réponse en lisant son livre : "Duo-color origami". Dans ce livre, vous trouverez le secret de ce miracle grâce à la générosité du créateur qui a fourni ses réflexions sur son procédé.

Nguyen Cuong

 

Voir ses modèles pour la première fois il y a quelques années m'a laissé abasourdi. Les créations présentent des séquences de pliage convaincantes, avec peu de répétition parmi toute la collection de figures d'origami. Le niveau de difficulté de l'ensemble du livre est assez élevé et l'auteur a consacré 12 pages à expliquer de manière assez détaillée comment il conçoit les origamis avec ces changements de couleurs.

Shuki Kato

 

Le changement de couleur est l'une des meilleures ressources dans l'arsenal du designer pour rendre n'importe quel modèle plus attrayant. Mi Wu a élevé le concept à de nouveaux sommets, faisant des motifs bicolores le sujet même de ce livre. La façon dont l'auteur arrive à des arrangements de formes aussi complexes en origami est assez déconcertante. L'alchimie de ses méthodes se déroule sous nos yeux avec un chapitre entier consacré à nous révéler ses secrets de conception. Le livre de Mi Wu est l'un des plus séduisants de ces dernières années.

Román Diaz

 

 

Retour en haut
Description
Notes et avis

Avis des internautes sur Vol 7 Duo Color Origami (2 avis)

stars_5 - Posté le mardi 17 novembre 2020 par Mathieu T
Comme toujours, superbe ouvrage :)
Les diagrammes sont très clairs à suivre et la partie th... (Lire la suite)
stars_5 - Posté le mercredi 11 novembre 2020 par Michel L
Ce livre, consacré à l'origami bicolore, est une merveille !
Un premier chapitre décrit en ... (Lire la suite)
[Ajouter votre commentaire]
Retour en haut
Livraison / Paiement


Articles consultés

Les clients qui ont acheté Vol 7 Duo Color Origami ont aussi choisi