Natural Origami
See larger image

Natural Origami

15 origami designs to be folded using a new method of presenting the folding sequences, thus offering a new challenge for origami experts.

Quantity : 
+
-
In stock

* Diagram or digital book:

14.99 €

Facebook - Partager
qrcode

Books: Level of difficulty

Books: Language

description
Notice

Animal Origami


15 Animal Models for the Expert Folder

 

What attracts us to the 22.5° style of design in origami is the aesthetic beauty of simplicity. Unlike many new pieces today, these designs are created not with the intention of adding more to impress, but rather with the understanding that great beauty can be found in the most basic geometric forms. While simple in visual appearance, these pieces can be surprisingly technical in structure and detail.
 

This book presents, for the first time in a complete book, new efficient method of diagramming, called before "Progressive Crease Pattern", and called by the author here "Condensed diagramming". Unlike traditional diagramming, which breaks down each folding movement into one or more individual steps, condensed diagramming groups several steps together without compromising too much information. It is best described as a fusion between a crease pattern and a set of diagrams. As such, it is targeted towards experienced folders who are familiar with crease patterns. In each new precreasing step, previous precreases are grayed out, while new precreases are bolded. All references are contained within the creases. In the collapsing steps, mountain and valley folds are represented by blue and red lines respectively; the collapsed base is supplemented underneath. Lastly, shaping is presented as a general guideline, allowing subjective interpretation of the piece. The diagrams may not be easy for the inexperienced folder. Treat them as puzzles, and take time to decode and understand them. At the completion of the models, you may find that you have obtained a better understanding of the designs than if you had folded them from traditional diagrams.

 

Ebook version only

  • Format : PDF 2.2 Mo
  • Language: English
  • Nombre de pages: 112 pages 

This item is an e-bookThere are thus no carriage costs. You can download it from “Your Account>My Downloads" as soon as we receive your payment. The PDF fild can be viewed using the free Adobe Acrobat Reader Program on PC, Mac, smartphone and Tablet. 

 

Back to top
description
Notice

Reviews about this Natural Origami (0 reviews)

pixel_trans
There is no review for this item, add the first one.
pixel_trans
pixel_trans
[Add your review]
Back to top
Shipping / Payment

Products

Natural Origami
Zoom

Natural Origami

15 origamis à plier à partir d'une nouvelle méthode de présentation des séquences de plis, qui proposent ainsi un nouveaux challenges pour les experts de l'origami.

Quantité 
+
-
En stock

* Diagramme ou livre numérique :

14.99 €

Facebook - Partager
qrcode
Description
Notes et avis

Animal Origami

15 modèles d'animaux pour les experts du pliage

 

Les designs en 22,5° en origami nous attire par leur beauté esthétique et leur élégance. Contrairement à de nombreux origami créés aujourd'hui, ces modèles sont en effet créés non pas dans l'intention d'impressionner, mais plutôt dans le but de montrer qu'une grande beauté peut se trouver dans les formes géométriques les plus basiques. Bien que simples d'aspect visuel, ces modèles peuvent être étonnamment techniques dans leur structure et leurs détails.
 

Ce livre présente aussi, pour la première fois dans un ouvrage, une nouvelle méthode efficace de diagrammes, appelée auparavant "Progressive Crease Pattern", et appelée par l'auteur ici "Condensed diagrammming". Contrairement aux diagrammes traditionnels, qui décomposent chaque séquence de pliage en une ou plusieurs étapes individuelles, le "Diagramme condensé" regroupe plusieurs étapes en une. Il peut être décrit comme une fusion entre un Crease Pattern et un diagramme. En tant que telle, cette présentation s'adresse donc à des plieurs expérimentés qui connaissent bien les CP. À chaque nouvelle étape de pliage, les plis précédents sont grisés, tandis que les nouveaux plis à réaliser sont en gras. Toutes les références sont présentes pour faciliter le pliage. Dans les étapes d'enfoncement, les plis montagnes et vallées sont représentés par des lignes bleues et rouges respectivement ; la base obtennue est présentée en dessous. Enfin, la mise en forme est proposée comme une ligne directrice générale, permettant une interprétation subjective de la pièce. Les schémas peuvent ne pas être faciles à comprendre pour le plieur inexpérimenté. Traitez-les ainsi comme des puzzles, et prenez le temps de les décoder et de les comprendre. Une fois les modèles terminés, vous constaterez peut-être que vous avez obtenu une meilleure compréhension des designs que si vous les aviez pliés à partir de diagrammes traditionnels.


Format numérique seulement

  • PDF 2.2 Mo
  • Langue : Anglais 
  • Nombre de pages :112 pages

 

Ce livre est au format numérique (PDF). Il n'y a donc pas de frais de port. Vous pourrez télécharger depuis "Votre compte>Mes téléchargements" une fois votre paiement accepté. Il peut être visualisé sur tous les PC, Mac, smartphones et tablettes. 

 

 

Retour en haut
Description
Notes et avis

Avis des internautes sur Natural Origami (0 avis)

pixel_trans
Il n'y a actuellement aucun avis pour cet article, soyez le premier à donner le votre.
pixel_trans
pixel_trans
[Ajouter votre commentaire]
Retour en haut
Livraison / Paiement


Articles consultés